British Fashion Awards: the looks I loved

First off, I want to apologize to my fashionistas for being MIA over the past month or so. I have been very busy studying for finals. I actually graduate this January from college and receive my diploma in the 3rd week of February, then I’m off to Israel for birth-right (I’m Jewish if you didn’t already know that…). I come back on the 26th and then I start to figure out what I’m going to do with my life (jobs, living arrangements,etc). I mean I know what I have planned and it’s simple. To work for a fashion magazine where I can write as I please. To live with my boyfriend in an apartment close to the city..in like Astoria or forest hills or something. That’s really my plan that I have cooked up for many years. Hopefully I will be able to achieve that dream. wish me luck (cuz I’ll definitely need it!).

Okay enough about me and my boring life. where was I? oh yes! I was about to discuss the British Fashion Awards. I am very fond of British culture, foods and fashion. Also I have hidden talent: I can do a very good British accent! My boyfriend loves it…(obvs). He thinks it’s “sexy”. I agree…but not when he tries to do one. A very bad impression of a British person. He says “god save the queen” whenever he “tries to out-do me with his British accent. I don’t even know what that actually means, god is saving the queen in Britain? Whatever…I ‘m not good at history. Don’t judge me. Anyways, this was the absolute perfect event that I can dive into, because well..it’s my area of expertise. And British people do give me the feels. But the British awards is about honoring not just British fashionistas but also singers, actors, actresses, models and philanthropists who have done it all, faced fashion mishaps or scrutiny, took really huge risks (high slits, and nude see-through dresses, nipple embracing, etc), set the bar extremely high, worked hard at obtaining their image and shown courage, bravery through it all.

btw: the british fashion awards took place in London, UK.

let’s NOT FORGET TO MENTION THE LEVEL OF  BAD-ASSERY THESE PEOPLE SHARE!

if i had the opportunity to win ‘international model of the year’ for having a cat-walk that made every model scout, agent turn their heads and be like “YOU COME HERE, WE NEED YOU IN THIS CAMPAIGN AND ANOTHER ONE AND ANOTHER ONE” AND YOU BECOME A HUGE SUCCESS IN THE MODEL WORLD. GOD DAMN, THESE GIRLS ARE TALENTED AF!

Lady Gaga, Gigi Hadid, Karlie Kloss, Jourdan Dunn and funny gal Alexa Chung all attended the awards. Oh and Kate Moss. NBD really. NBD. All of the attendees were sipping on champagne, London-esc gourmet foods, dancing, taking group selfies with their BFF’s and the occasional gossiping , basically partying like rock-stars. I mean why not right?! it’s a big night for them and they deserve it!

WINNERS:

British Emerging Talent: Molly Goddard, presented by Alexa Chung & Jordan Barrett

Isabella Blow Award For Fashion Creator: Bruce Webber, presented by David Bailey & James Jagger

The Special Recognition: for Celebrating 100 Years Of British Vogue: British Vogue’s Editor-In-Chief Alexandra Shulman, presented by Mario Testino

International Accessories Designer: Gucci’s Creative Designer Alessandro Michele, Presented by Jared Leto

International Urban Luxury Brand: Vetements presented by Marilyn Manson

International Model Of The Year: Gigi Hadid,presented by Donatella Versace

British Menswear Designer: Craig Green, presented by Lady Gaga

Swarovski Award For Positive Change: Franca Sozzani, presented by my fave designer Tom Ford

British Womenswear Designer: Simone Rocha, presented by Actress Kate Beckinsale

International Business Leader: Gucci’s Chief Executive & President Marco Bizzarri, presented by Model Karlie Kloss

New Fashion Icons Award: Jaden & Willow Smith, presented by Edward Enninful

International Ready-To-Wear Designer: Demna Gvasalia, presented by Carine Roitfeld & Stella Tennant

The British Brand Award: Alexander McQueen/Creative Designer Sarah Burton, Presented by Naomi Campbell

Outstanding Achievement Award: Ralph Lauren, presented by David Beckham

Well I’ll end it here…with some of my daily advice for you guys:Don’t try so hard to fit in everywhere. Don’t do it because it’s only going to make you look like an absolute idiot. Just be your own person and don’t follow what other people do, don’t subject yourself to the idea that you have to be like everyone else to be the ‘cool girl or guy’. Of course it’s good to feel like you belong somewhere, but that’s not the goal, that’s not being realistic. Nobody is perfect and nobody needs to be anyone other than who they are, you don’t need to be better or smarter than anyone else, so stop thinking that! If you meet some new group of girls, okay that’s great. Be their friend, but also don’t try so hard to impress them. Act yourself, strike up a conversation and then see where it goes from there, you don’t need recite a quote or a word or a sentence from mean girls to be someone’s friend.

Be your own person. it’s not cool to be someone you’re not. Don’t fake it. be the realest fucking person inside that I know you can be. don’t say “this shit is cool” when you actually think it’s not cool. don’t be all “that girls hair is gross” when you think the girl’s hair is pretty. this isn’t a flick chick and you’re not Regina George, so shut the f*ck up and stop acting like you are. You are better than that!

here are some looks that I loved from the British Fashion Awards!

Laura Haddock in Zuhair Murad

Gigi in Atelier Versace

Lady Gaga in Brandon Maxwell

Lady gaga image

Annabelle Wallis in Alexander McQueen

Alexa Chung in Prada

Karlie in Stella McCartney and Swarovski crystal accessories

Naomi Campbell image

Naomi in Alexander McQueen

2016, nicole scherzinger, and red carpet image

Nicole Scherzinger wore a custom-made Julien Macdonald Swarovski Jumpsuit

Lily Donaldson in Burberry, Bulgari Jewelry and heels by Casadei

Joan Smalls in Baja East and Anissa Karmiche choker to match

Neelam Gill wore a Kristian Aadnevik dress and accessorized her outfit with a Helmer Bag

Olivia Palermo in Peter Pilotto and is wearing  Jimmy Choo “booties”

Jean Campbell in Alexander McQueen

Winnie Harlow in Baja East

Ana Beatriz Barros in Ralph & Russo

Amber Le Bon in Stephanie Rolland  and paired  her dress with Jimmy Choo heels

Dougie Poynter

Jenna Coleman in Erdem

Doina Ciobanu

Laura Whitmore

Abby Clancy in Julien Macdonald and is wearing Carvela sandals

Bel Powley in a sexy Burberry pantsuit

Kate Beckinsale in Ralph Lauren

a little behind the scenes action at the British fashion awards! #selfie

Anna Von Ravenstein in Jean Paul Gaultier

sweet moment between Gigi and Donatella 🙂

Kate moss

Kate moss and lady gaga

Karlie Kloss on ‘How to get ready for the British Fashion Awards 2016’ by InStyle (Olivia Bahou)

photo courtesy of CRbook

gigi hadid, beautiful, and fashion image

gigi backstage!

30 seconds to mars, jared leto, and annabelle wallis image

And here are some images from THE 2015 British Fashion Awards:

event, model, and british fashion awards image

rihanna, riri, and black image

fashion, rihanna, and riri image

british fashion awards image

xx

Leave a Reply

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

XO Group Inc.

XO Group Inc. guides people through life’s biggest moments — from marriage, to moving in together to having a baby — with brands The Knot, The Nest and The Bump.

look around!

Love what you do! Do it well!

The Black Veil One

My Diary Travel, Photography, My Sight About Somethings

AyR Galaxy

IntoMyUniverse

time 2 photograph

I sell ideas, not photos

Postcards from Kerry

I just want to tell you stories...

the creative life in between

cherishing the moments and exploring my passion for creativity... through art, photography, food, and writing

Notes From a Red Pill Girl

A site for women interested in a red pill perspective (where men are welcome too!)

sunshine and teacups

new beauty blog posts on Sundays

ULTIMATE SOLACE

All the unsaid feelings..all the hidden emotions..an escape to the other side..read along..you may find your story..Guys,Bon voyage!! :)

Khadhy

Expressing emotions through art....

Emily Clare Beauty

Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle

