4 NYC eateries everyone is obsessed with

I love eating as much as anyone else does, but it’s great to find some chic hotspots in the city where you can dine and just have fun while doing it! Sometimes a girl just wants to be able to eat like a truck driver for once! And I’m talking about a big helping of COMFORT FOOD. Hamburgers, fries, pizza, chicken fingers, mac and cheese, hot dogs, your good, old finger-licking fast food, you know?

Now that is something worth waiting on a huge line for!  In my neighborhood there’s literally only one diner that satisfies my taste buds, I mean there are restaurants where I live but not enough to be like “WOW, I SHOULD TELL ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ABOUT THIS PLACE, IT’S TOO GOOD NOT TO!” Yeah no. Nothing like that. So why not go to Manhattan and explore a little bit of the food culture there? After all it is MANHATTAN OF ALL PLACES!

I am wholeheartedly a big #Foodie, probably because since I was a little girl, I’ve had this yearning to be a famous chef.  I would play ‘restaurant’ outside in the playground with my cousins. We would all take turns being the waiter, but I was always the serious one, the one taking the fake orders, serving our grandparents fake meals. I acted as if it were a real job that I actually had to do. And it was fun while it lasted lol. But I always loved food or eating at different places in the city. It makes things more fun and exciting!

But I also try to eat a lot of healthy foods too, like vegetables, salads, and fruit. I mean its not a sin to indulge once in a while, how bad can it be? but I don’t go out and eat McDonalds or anything like that,  If I am that hungry I’ll go to a deli and get my signature sandwich with bologna, Swiss cheese, tomato, shredded lettuce, and onions with mayonnaise.

Eating out at restaurant or bistro is like the best option because you have more variety. That is why I have narrowed it down to 4 eateries everyone is obsessed with (including a few celebs)  and ones that I love as well!

BLACK TAP

(image from ny.eater.com)

I only heard about this burger eatery recently, my dad and his gf went there to eat to you know see what all the BUZZ is about. They absolutely LOVED the food, the fun and cool atmosphere, the ambiance, the service, EVERYTHING. Black Tap is owned by Chris Barish & Chef Joe Isidori. It has two locations: Soho & meatpacking. They are best known not just for their juicy burgers, but their crazy AF milkshakes.

EXHIBIT A:

The cookie dough milkshake and cotton candy one. Who doesn’t want one of these?! #delicious #crazyaf

If you want to check out their website & menu, here it is: http://blacktapnyc.com

ADDRESS: 529 Broome St, New York, NY 10013

it’s definitely worth the wait!

FABRICK

(image is from dresscodefinder.com)

The restaurant is owned by Chef David Burke. I went here for my 21st birthday with my mother, it was the most chic, elegant and fanciest restaurant I have ever been to in my entire life! My appetizer was the Union Square GreenMarket Salad, Dinner:’Fabrick’s club burger’ with American cheese, bacon, prime house mayo, home-made pickles along with fries and a few dipping sauces. Dessert: Fabrick’s Fancy Chocolate Hazelnut handbag with gianduja mousse, raspberry ganache, and vanilla bean ice cream. #FoodGoalsAF

The restaurant has this really cool SPYGLASS ROOFTOP BAR…I saw it, but wasn’t allowed in because I didn’t have my ID. The bouncer kicked us out after like a second. We just wanted to take photos. so next time ill remember to bring my ID or passport lol!  But it’s so unique and beyond stylish, which is why I loved eating there so much.

A little known fact:The restaurant is actually inside the ARCHER HOTEL. And located in Midtown.

ADDRESS: 47 West 38th Street New York, NY 10018

So go have yourself a fancy feast at one of the most elegant restaurants in NYC!

SHAKE SHACK

delicious image

food, new york, and shake shack image

Two words: BURGERS & FRIES. I have never been to shake shack, although some of my friends go there a lot. According to them it’s like ‘THE BEST INVENTION EVER MADE’. So obviously I have to try them out! They are located in Madison Square Park, between Madison Ave &  E.23rd street, also in Battery Park as well at 215 Murray street. Shake Shack was featured in the movie ‘Something Borrowed’ that’s how I found out or knew about them!

John Krasinski and Ginnifer Goodwin in Something Borrowed. This was at the south east corner & East 23rd st Shake Shack.

GRAMERCY TAVERN

 This restaurant is all about FINE DINNING. Very fancy I must say, but it does have a rustic, artsy feel to it. Don’t worry fashionistas you don’t have to be rich to dine here! They also have two menus one for the ‘Dinning Room’ if you are seated there, and one for ‘the Tavern’. The Tavern is more shall I say less fancy and is more laid back. If you want to dine & wine (if you know what I mean), then ‘The Tavern’ side is perfect for you! I would definitely recommend going there for dinner. It’s great for a family occasion or a night with some old childhood friends to make memories with.

And trust me when I say this: It’s to die for (at least that’s what I have heard from some of my friends). But it really is a great catch isn’t it?  And the food is just as amazing as the decor.

The restaurant is located in the Flatiron District.

ADDRESS: 42 E 20th St, New York, NY 10003

And you can find both menus for  ‘The Tavern’ and ‘The Dinning Room’ on their website by clicking here: http://www.gramercytavern.com/menu

Now here’s some food photos from each of these 4 eateries! *FYI: Some of them are already up top* Enjoy.

Black Tap’s veggie burger

Black Tap Craft Burgers & Beer - New York, NY, États-Unis. Sweet and salty milkshake!

Another one of their milkshakes the ‘sweet N salty’ one.

Black Tap Craft Burgers & Beer - New York, NY, États-Unis. Shake Menu

Black Tap’s signature milkshakes. These are the ones that are of popular demand. but they have a lot more!

#BlackTap #CloserLook

Black Tap’s signature drinks. #beer #drinks #fun (image is from their website & theepochtimes.com)

yum! Black tap’s burger salad. (images are from zagat.com)

Their veggie choices. #veggies #yum #foodie #food

FABRICK

The chocolate handbag I had. #chocolate #handbag #fashion #food #pleasure

This looks good!

Pork Shoulder Can O’ Rigatoni. A favorite. #Pasta #delicious #food

CAKE. David Burke’s ‘Piecaken’ #Fabrick #Cake #PieCaken #Marshmallows

SHAKE SHACK

burger, yummy, and food image

food, hamburgers, and yummy image

food image

Their signature (fried) chicken sandwich!

party, lights, and night image

I love this photo of Shake Shack because it shows all the people and bright lights, the atmosphere, etc. Just a very fun, outdoorsy type restaurant

Their menu! #burgers #shakes

custards

Omg so good!

Cheese fries

go to https://www.shakeshack.com to check out some more of their food and other menus.

And last but not least

GRAMERCY TAVERN

bread, farro, and gramercy tavern image

photo from newyork.seriouseats.com

Halibut

photo from sometimesicrave.com

Lobster salad sandwich

Pasta!

there you have it foodies.

I hope you like love this post as much as I do. And maybe go to one of these 4 restaurants.

If you have any questions about food in general, don’t hesitate to ask. Also do me a favor and comment below.  tell me some of your favorite eateries in NYC that you are obsessed with and maybe I’ll go check them out!

till next time…

XOXO

2 thoughts on “4 NYC eateries everyone is obsessed with

  1. I love your posts. Awesome photography too!

    Can you check out my newest post? https://wordpress.com/stats/follows/wpcom/noirerewritten.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Emilia Petrarca

Writer based in New York City.

Love Fashion & Friends

lifestyle tips for the modern mother

POPSUGAR Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Slave - London-based Fashion and Lifestyle blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Influx

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion and Cookies - fashion and beauty blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Bananas

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Foie Gras

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

The Joy of Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

JADORE-FASHION

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Food Fotos

A Rhode Island based Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Blog by Becky Freeman

troughthepasturesofthesky.wordpress.com/

Margot, fashion designer who sew, takes photos of her outfits, travel and watch Disney movies the sunday morning.

Nivasa Fashion

Wholesaler of dress materials and catalogue pcs

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close