#MAKEUPGOALS

I wanted to do blog post for all you #MakeupLovers out there to see some of the makeup brands I’m obsessed with! I use mostly products from Sephora, but I do like trying new ones such as Maybelline, L’Oréal and MAC cosmetics. But when I am at the mall with my friends, I do like to try on other collections as well, to get a little bit of variety!

Makeup is like my heaven. literally, it’s so great to be able to use makeup in a way that can make you feel more confident and also take away any blemishes that causes you to hide your already beautiful faces. #Donthideyourface #EmbraceBeautyInAllWays

Also I like to mix n match colors, you know mess around with them until I get that perfect look. The important thing is to make sure you don’t over-do it with the makeup, because it’s just not okay to have a lot of foundation or eye makeup on. Not a good look at all! Trust me, that has happened to me more than once and let’s just say I didn’t really like the outcome.You’ll look like Ronald Mcdonald but the girl version, of course lol #NoBueno #OverKill

I love looking at YouTube’s makeup tutorials too because I always find new ways to my makeup. Val Mercado has really good ones! her YouTube channel name is: VALMERCADO, also my fave beauty, hair and fashion guru Carli Bybel. Her YouTube username is: CarliBybel #GirlPower  I’ll post some of their makeup tutorials for you below!

For my makeup routine, I go with deep, dark browns or nude colors for the eyes and then use my Sephora black liquid Eyeliner to give it that smoky-eye affect. I don’t use black eye shadow because it looks like I have been punched in both of my eyes #MakeupDisaster #MakeupDont. But you can use any color eye shadow you desire!  For my foundation, I actually use Lancome. It has that smooth texture and makes my skin feel great and not dry.  And I don’t use lipstick. I wear lip gloss. There’s a difference ladies! I’m not big on lipstick because sometimes it will get on my teeth and I get annoyed if I’m eating something and all I taste is the lipstick in my mouth, it’s gross. But I do happen to like the Kylie Jenner’s LipKit

I tried it at the mall and I was instantly obsessed with it. I am totally going to buy it soon! #KylieJennerLipKitIsAMAZING

So fashionistas and #MakeUpLovers comment below and tell me some of your fave makeup brands.

💄💋

goals, lipstick, and makeup image

#Sephora their lipstick is great and they have so many different colors to try on!

inspo, makeup, and sephora image

lipstick, mac, and makeup image

MAC lipstick

lipstick and l'oreal paris image

L’OREAL lipstick  by Frieda Pinto and HEIKE

makeup image

LANCOME foundation #fave

kylie jenner, fashion, and makeup image

The Kylie Lip Kit

kylie jenner, kylie, and jenner image

Here’s a pic of Kylie wearing her lipstick! #KylieLipKit

girl, beauty, and hair image

She’s also wearing it too! #LipKit

lipstick, makeup, and mac image

Collection. #AnastasiaBeverlyHills #NYX #MACCosmetics

lipstick, girl, and make up image

Fifty Shades of Makeup

beauty, elf, and blush image

#SephoraAndOtherMakeupBrands #Chanel  #Elf #Astor

lipgloss, elf, and eyeslipsface image

Similar to what I use. I wear Elf’s super Glossy  Lip Shine without the ‘SPF 15’. #Shine #SuperGlossy

blue eye, eye, and photography image

Glitter it up

kendall jenner, model, and Kendall image

Kendall’s Smoky-Eye is on point in this pic! #SmokyEye #KendallJenner #Foundation #Tan

phoebe tonkin, make up, and makeup image

Phoebe Tonkin has such beautiful bone structure for that specific look! #Beauty

makeup, shay mitchell, and pll image

Dark and sexy. #ShayMitchell

perrie edwards, little mix, and jesy nelson image

Vampy look. #PerrieEdwards

zendaya, makeup, and beauty image

Deep browns on Zendaya #LovinIt

gigi hadid, model, and gigi image

That’s a little too NEUTRAL on Gigi Hadid. But i do like her eyes! #EyeMakeup

christina aguilera, xtina, and Queen image

Christina’s lashes though! #EyePerfection #MascaraGoals #ChristinaAguilera

model, cara delevingne, and cara image

Damn that eyeliner though. Love it, so different and unique! #CaraDelevingne

girl, hair, and makeup image

I actually love her eyes here but the lips are just too much!

makeup, beauty, and girl image

Sparkles.

beauty, Relationship, and eyeliner image

See this is what I love! #DeepDarkBrowns

girl, hair, and indie image

Not too much foundation packed on, quite nice! I love her lips, a very light pink.

girl, makeup, and lips image

I actually love this because it has a sort of romantic look to it. Masacara and a little bit of eyeliner does the trick to make your eyes pop.

girl, hair, and beauty image

I also love this all-natural kind of look.  A little bit of Mascara, no eyeshadow, no foundation, just blush. and a little bit of that nice pink lip.

Carli Bybel’s LOOK FOR LESS: Gigi Hadid VMA’S Makeup tutorial is one of my faves! #GigiHadid She did this look justice. #Goals

PRODUCTS SHE USED FOR THE GIGI HADID LOOK:

L’oreal Magic Blur http://amzn.to/1iiXPFb
L’oreal True Match Foundation http://amzn.to/1OaqaHS
L’oreal True Match Illuminator in Golden http://bit.ly/1MGBhre
Maybeline Dark Circle Eraser Concealer in Light http://amzn.to/1AvAB2f
Damp Beauty Blender to blend http://bit.ly/1Ar2xGh
LA Girl Beautiful Bronze http://amzn.to/1P7T6iZ
NYX Cream blush in Hot Pink
NYX Setting Powder in Light/medium http://amzn.to/1LOHnWl
Whitening Lightning Brow Bar in Ebony: http://bit.ly/1b8G2gh
Get it 35% off with code; Carlibel35
Carli Bybel Palette LAUNCHES SEPTEMBER 8!!
Ardel Lashes: Wispies http://amzn.to/1vyNcke
L’oreal Telescopic Mascara http://amzn.to/153Bj4U
NYC Bronzer (1st time trying – Not a big fan)
NYX Peach Blush In Pink the Town
NYX Natural Lip Liner http://amzn.to/1vHeTmO
Milani Lipgloss in Bare Secret http://amzn.to/1LM2BF7


MERMAID GLAM

#GlamTastic

WHAT SHE USED:

Cover FX Mattifying Anti Acne Primer HERE
Too Faced Born This Way Foundation: HERE
L’oreal True Match Illuminator in Golden HERE
MAC Fix + in Coconut & Beauty Blender HERE
Tarte Creaseless Concealer Light Medium HERE
LA Girl Pro Conceal in Creamy Beige HERE
LA Girl Pro Conceal in Beautiful Bronze HERE
Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder HERE
WL Brow Bar in Ebony 35% off: carli HERE
Benefit Stay Don’t Stray Primer HERE
Morphe Palette 35E 10% off code: Carli HERE
WL Brow Bar in Light 35% off: carli HERE
MAC Pigment in White Gold HERE
Artist Couture Mermaid Fantasy Powder
Kat Von D: Black Tattoo eyeliner HERE
Carli Lash HERE *Code: CARLILASH for 15% off!
Stila Mint Julep Eye Liner HERE
L’oreal Telescopic Mascara HERE
BH Cosmetics: Liner in Synergy HERE
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Global Glow HERE
Elf: Blush Palette in Light  HERE
MAC Liner in Fruit Cocktail HERE
MAC Lipstick in Razzler Dazzler HERE
NYX Lipstick in Fire Ball HERE
MAC Liner in Redd HERE
Laura Geller Gilded Honey: HERE
Schwarzkopf Heat Protection Spray
Bellami Curler! Code: carli160 takes $160 off: HERE
*I used the 1 inch head!
Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray HERE

All beauty deets and videos above are from Carli’s website: http://www.thebeautybybel.com


Now time for Val Mercado’s  makeup tutorials (although she hasn’t done any new ones, sorry guys!)

Val’s MARILYN MONROE, BAMBI AND MERMAID INSPIRED LOOKS:

The MARILYN MONROE LOOK

FOUNDATION: Fit Me Matte & Poreless

CONCEALER: NYX HD yellow concealer/ Maybelline full coverage

PALETTE: TARTE LIFE OF THE PARTY COLLECTORS EDITION ( IN A FLURRY & PARTY FAVORED

POWDER: RIMMEL Stay Matte

BLUSH: MAC pink swoon

CONTOUR: Anastasia Contour kit

BROWS: Anastasia Brow kit

HIGHLIGHT: Anastasia Brow kit

LIQUID LINER : Nicka K Matte black

LASHES Salon Perfect #45

PENCIL Wet & Wild white liner

LIPS Nars Dragon Girl, MAC relentlessly red

The BAMBI LOOK

FOUNDATION: Fit Me Matte & Poreless

CONCEALER: NYX HD yellow concealer/ Maybelline full coverage

PALETTE: Naked Palette (naked & buck) Black Radience shadow trio

POWDER: RIMMEL Stay Matte

CONTOUR: Anastasia Contour kit

BRONZER: NYC sunny bronzer

BROWS: Anastasia Brow kit

HIGHLIGHT: Anastasia Brow kit, Benefit Watts up

LIQUID LINER : Nicka K Matte black

LASHES: Salon Perfect #45

PENCIL: Wet & Wild white liner

LIPS NYX coco (For nose too)

Her MERMAID LOOK

FOUNDATION: Fit Me Matte & Poreless

CONCEALER: NYX HD yellow concealer/ Maybelline full coverage

SKIN: Smahbox Primer Water, MAC STROBE CREAM, BENEFIT WATTS UP,
MAYBELLINE COLOR TATTO SHADOW (bold gold)

PALETTE: FOR FACE: WET N WILD COLOR ICON, Black Radience shadow trio

CONTOUR WET n WILD COLOR ICON (GREEN)

BRONZER: WET n WILD COLOR ICON (PURPLE)

BROWS: Anastasia Brow kit

HIGHLIGHT: Anastasia Brow kit, BeneFit Watts up, Becca moonstone

LIQUID LINER : Nicka K Matte black

LASHES: Salon Perfect #615

PENCIL: Wet & Wild white liner, kiko blue

LIPS Wet n Wild dollhouse pink, nyx stockkhom

info, videos + deets for all Val Mercado’s looks are on her YouTube channel: ValMercado

XOXO

Leave a Reply

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

XO Group Inc.

Just another WordPress.com site

look around!

Love what you do! Do it well!

The Black Veil Ones

My Diary Travel, Photography, My Sight About Somethings

AyR Galaxy

IntoMyUniverse

time 2 photograph

I sell ideas, not photos

Postcards from Kerry

I just want to tell you stories...

the creative life in between

cherishing the moments and exploring my passion for creativity... through art, photography, food, and writing

Notes From a Red Pill Girl

A site for women interested in a red pill perspective (where men are welcome too!)

sunshine and teacups

new blog posts wednesdays + sundays

ULTIMATE SOLACE

All the unsaid feelings..all the hidden emotions..an escape to the other side..read along..you may find your story..Guys,Bon voyage!! :)

Khadhy

Expressing emotions through art....

Emily Clare Beauty

Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle

