New York Fashion Week: From Michael Kors and Marc Jacobs to the oh-so edgy Jason Wu

New York Fashion Week is like fashion heaven to me,  it’s  just this one big fashion party that involves these *hot to trot* models strutting down the runway in designer duds. Oh, and let’s not forget the huge crowd of insanely good-looking celebs who attend all the #NYFW shows! They are dressed to the nines and probably look way better than me when I’m wearing a fancy designer dress and heels.

Or maybe I’m being a tad dramatic. #DramaQueen #SorryNotSorry All I’m saying is: I WANT TO ATTEND A GOD DAMN NEW YORK FASHION WEEK SHOW FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE, IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR? No I don’t think so!  But for real, I saw a few pics from the Michael Kors Fashion Show on  dailymail.co.uk and spotted my favorite fashionista, Blake Lively  in the audience. She was there with her lovely mother and wore a beautiful nude vintage-style metallic floral-print dress from none other than the brilliant works of Michael Kors paired with matching heels and an off-the shoulder trench coat. Chic + sophisticated all in one. She’s quite the risk-taker isn’t she? I just LOVE her!

Anna Wintour, the editor-in-chief of American Vogue attended the show as well, along with a slew of other celebs. There was also the grunge-inspired Marc Jacobs show with a special appearance by Lady Gaga. And, of course she killed her runway walk! #Werk #GirlBoss

Last but not least, was Jason Wu’s Fall/Winter 2016 collection. EDGY as f**k. That about sums it up for me.

So, ladies what were some of your favorite #NYFW collections or moments?

Enjoy the photos below!

Till next time fashionistas….

Naomie Harris, Riley Keough and Blake Lively at the Michael Kors fashion show

Photo courtesy of @eonline (which is also featured on DailyMail’s site as well) Blake looks gorgeous here btw!

Werk Kendall! #MichaelKors #Runway #Catwalk

Black X Feathers

Feather pants-suit

Vintage all the way. #Fashion

Olivia Munn attends Michael Kors fashion show. #Sheer #NudeHeels

I’m obsessed with this look! It’s super sexy and definitely something I would wear. #Sexy #Sassy

DETAILS. #Gold

LOVE this sexy theme Michael has going on here. #HighSlitsAreIn

Perfectly Purple. And it happens to be favorite color! #Goals

Michael Kors is such a brilliant designer! #lovehim

Feathery dissolution

V-neck Sophistication

Give me the shimmer! #Shimmery

Vintage vibes

FUR X PURSES

Here’s a little video of the Michael Kors 2016  Fall/Winter Fashion show for you all:

Emily Ratajkowski at Marc Jacobs 2016 fall/winter fashion show #OneSleevedBlackDress #Chic

 Grunge Vibes AF

Polka-Dotted Madness

That train though. #longaf

Silver slicked back sexiness

Queen of Grunge

Ms Kendall Jenner rocking the catwalk there! #Model #Fierce

Fifty Shades of Grey

Crazy AF #MarcJacobs

Amazing. #Fashion #Unique

Lady Gaga, Yo.  How awesome does she look?! #LadyGaga

BLACK X WHITE

The look. Dark and mysterious.

An exclusive look at the Marc Jacobs 2016 Fall/Winter Collection

Now onto the final #NYFW collection.

Feather theme

V-neck lace hotness

Love this piece, feathers and all! #nude #minidress #sophisticatedwithatwist

Business attire.

Hot to trot #mesh #seethrough

Sophisticated chic

Slits are all the rage.

Black feathered trench coats X heels

Lace.

See-through lace hotness. #blacklace

No sleeved dresses

Backstage. #Makeup #preparations

more details.

the blues

The hair. #Extensions

And an all-access look at the Jason Wu 2016 Fall/Winter Collection  by the ‘Wall Street Journal’#Backstage #creations #DesigningProcess #JasonWu

💋‍

XOXO

Leave a Reply

Emilia Petrarca

Writer based in New York City.

Love Fashion & Friends

lifestyle tips for the modern mother

POPSUGAR Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Slave - London-based Fashion and Lifestyle blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Influx

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion and Cookies - fashion and beauty blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Bananas

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Foie Gras

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

The Joy of Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

JADORE-FASHION

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Food Fotos

A Rhode Island based Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Blog by Becky Freeman

troughthepasturesofthesky.wordpress.com/

Margot, fashion designer who sew, takes photos of her outfits, travel and watch Disney movies the sunday morning.

Nivasa Fashion

Wholesaler of dress materials and catalogue pcs

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close