Fashion inspiration of the week: Selena Gomez

I’m kind of obsessed with Selena Gomez’s sense of style this week. I mean, did you see the outfit she wore to last night’s 94.9’s FM’s Jingle Ball?! Very ‘Goth Chic’ I must say. And the MATTE dark red lipstick adds a bit of grunge to her look. I love that Selena has been vamping it up on the red carpet lately. She has transformed from a shy, modest girl to a more mature young woman. She knows what she wants in life and strives for success and most importantly, to keep her fans happy.

I think the reason why I can relate to her so much is because, I have dealt with criticism from others about the way I look, what I wear, or how much I weigh on a daily basis, so Selena has inspired me to go out there and conquer those issues with pride and confidence. To be totally honest, I really don’t understand why people are so cruel, especially young girls.

My experience was so painful that I did not step outside of my house for many weeks, or months even. I was attacked by these nasty girls who thought they were better than me, they made me feel like I was weak and not worthy of anything. My friends who stabbed me behind the back and betrayed my trust had ditched me because I dressed and looked like a nerd, a loser. But I said, you know what? “I’m beautiful and I can dress how I want, be who I want and i’m not going to stand down to these wannabe bitches!”

It’s such bullshit. Just because you gain a few pounds does not make you fat or overweight. Curvy women are so f**king beautiful, SELENA YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, NEVER CHANGE. Everyone expects you to dress a certain way or to look how they want you to look. I’m sorry, but that is not real life. That is what I call ‘being fake AF’.

So my advice for Selena and many young women struggling to fit in with society is to just, ignore the negativity, ignore EVERY SINGLE RULE. ignore the hate and stay positive. Dress the way you want, be who you want, don’t ever change for anyone.

Fashion is meant to be something extraordinary and unique. Not to criticize girls and belittle them.

Thank you Selena for giving me the confidence to be who I want to be.

*photos of Selena’s bad-ass style are below, enjoy*

Showing some leg. #YouGoGirl

Vintage X classic red coat

selenaonly: 25. September 2015 - Selena out and about in London, England. Selena x bae

London Vibes #AllAmerican #Matching

Victoria’s Secret moment #Angel  #HerSmileIsEVERYTHING

Airport Chic #VintageSunglasses

Red sparkles. #fire #redhot #2015AMAs

Little White Dress aka ‘LWD’ #whitedressvibes

NYC VIBES X LITTLE BLACK DRESS

HIGH SLITS ARE ALL THE RAGE BABY

CLASSIC BLACK JUMPSUIT X BLACK HEELS

DARLING IN DENIM

my fave fashion photo from refinery29’s issue! #refinery29 #selenagomez #bluedress

twisted braid X high wasted skirt

School girl chic

BLACK X WHITE

I LEGIT THOUGHT THEY WERE PAJAMAS FOR A SEC, but they weren’t lol! #BlueAndRed

QUEEN. NO WORDS. I’m speechless. She looks like heaven, literally.

Vest it up.

Long sexy black dress vibes. aka #LSBD

omg selena stop you look so good. #goldandblue

Demure. Classy. Stylish. Chic. Sophisticated. Too many words to say here.

My favorite. Dark Green.

I WANT THOSE LEOPARD HEELS.

unique

MOD.

DEAD. gone. OKAY THIS OUTFIT IS TOO HOT FOR MY EYES. not literally tho, i’m okay. my eyes are fine. k?

BLACK X LEATHER

FURRY HEELS ARE LIFE.

KIM K’S TWIN.

SWEATER WEATHER #Nude

one-sleeved black dress

I actually love this dress, sleek and sassy. And her hair is GOALS.

Bringing sexy back. #VMAVibes

She performed with Taylor Swift aka her BFF on her tour in this fierce outfit!

I swear she is Kim K’s twin here. She wore the same kind of leotard/tank top but in pink  and with ripped jeans as well. #LoveIt #Inspirationfromfashionicons

I have the exact same blouse 🙂 #StyleInspiration

Twirl in the wind.

Airport style

WHITE LONG DRESS aka WLD and black heels

Leather meet black booties.

All leather look

beautiful in navy blue

Summer vibes #ShortShorts #BrownBooties

BFF’s #vintage

content. happy. confident.

Black Pants-suit vibes

XOXO

Leave a Reply

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

XO Group Inc.

XO Group Inc. guides people through life’s biggest moments — from marriage, to moving in together to having a baby — with brands The Knot, The Nest and The Bump.

look around!

Love what you do! Do it well!

The Black Veil Ones

My Diary Travel, Photography, My Sight About Somethings

AyR Galaxy

IntoMyUniverse

time 2 photograph

I sell ideas, not photos

Postcards from Kerry

I just want to tell you stories...

the creative life in between

cherishing the moments and exploring my passion for creativity... through art, photography, food, and writing

Notes From a Red Pill Girl

A site for women interested in a red pill perspective (where men are welcome too!)

sunshine and teacups

new blog posts wednesdays + sundays

ULTIMATE SOLACE

All the unsaid feelings..all the hidden emotions..an escape to the other side..read along..you may find your story..Guys,Bon voyage!! :)

Khadhy

Expressing emotions through art....

Emily Clare Beauty

Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle

