Inspirational Wednesday: empower, embrace, inspire & appreciate

So I created a day where I would blog about some inspiring quotes by women. This one quote was so INSPIRING i had to blog about it! Here is the quote I found on twitter:

https://jadorebydesign.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/inspire.jpg?w=740

inspire, embrace, appreciate, & empower by Mejgan. Love this reminder. Women should not compete with one another to feel beautiful. They should empower, embrace & appreciate one another for who they are. I’m sure every woman (in their 30’s, 40’s & 50’s) is tired of being criticized by women their age or maybe even younger women (in their 20’s), I know I am. It really is ridiculous that women become so insecure about their looks because of another woman. You are you. You are beautiful the way you are. Don’t compete, come together as one.

I feel like women don’t treat other women with respect that ALL women deserve. I see women walking down the street sizing other women up and giving each other the nastiest looks EVER. It’s like a mean girls movie but it is actually happening in RL (*real life*). How crazy is that?! I think women need to stop criticizing other women or comparing themselves to one another, to be totally honest with you…it’s BEYOND ridiculous. I don’t know how else to put it, but it really is. The question that we all need to ask ourselves as women…is WHY? Why are we so damn judgmental all the time towards other women? Why is that okay? Because quite frankly it isn’t.  If a woman has too much makeup on why make a nasty comment about it, like my mother always told me…& I’m sure all of you know this saying, “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say it all.” Plain & Simple. Just DON’T say ANYTHING.

Unless you want to end up in a brawl with another woman trying to beat you up….Just kidding. 🙂

WOMEN. Be kind. Don’t fight. Just love each other unconditionally.

Here’s another quote by the lovely Jaime King:

There’s space for ALL of us WOMEN. Make use of it.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

Emilia Petrarca

Writer based in New York City.

Love Fashion & Friends

lifestyle tips for the modern mother

POPSUGAR Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Slave - London-based Fashion and Lifestyle blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Influx

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion and Cookies - fashion and beauty blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Bananas

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Foie Gras

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

The Joy of Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

JADORE-FASHION

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Food Fotos

A Rhode Island based Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Blog by Becky Freeman

troughthepasturesofthesky.wordpress.com/

Margot, fashion designer who sew, takes photos of her outfits, travel and watch Disney movies the sunday morning.

Nivasa Fashion

Wholesaler of dress materials and catalogue pcs

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close