Tumblr Monday: Runway Fashion

Two words…Runway Fashion. From Couture to High fashion, the runway is full of some of the most amazing designs that fulfill every girls fantasy. It is something a woman like myself dreams of. Runway fashion is very different because it is anything but ordinary. It’s chic, edgy and most of all OVER THE TOP! You don’t really know what the designer is going to do next. Each design has it’s own little story and that is something I really love as well.  It could be a gorgeous Zuhair Murad lace gown or an elegant backless Valentino dress, either way runway fashion is always in style. Never out of style. And every designer has a reason behind what they create. that’s why it’s so magical.

celebrities are often seen wearing some of the designer duds right off the runway…..because they want to remain in style.  Runway fashion has definitely made it’s mark in the fashion world and continues to do so.

So my advice for all you runway fashion obsessed gals out there is to…wear something that is jaw-dropping. stay in style and feel the magic!

till next time…

 

 

 

Andrea Diaconu at Blumarine rtw  2014

Backstage at Emanuel Ungaro

Altuzarra Spring 2015 RTW Fashion by Mademoiselle! (Runway blog!)

mulberry-cookies: Emanuel Ungaro Spring 2014

Iselin Steiro @ Kenzo S/S 2006, Paris

Versace S/S 2014

Balmain F/W 2010

Balmain F/W 2014



natasha poly at balmain ss 2009

Chanel F/W 2012

Valentino S/S 2014

Valentino S/S 2014

a-state-of-bliss:

Thierry Mugler Haute Couture Spr/Sum 1997

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Tumblr Monday: Runway Fashion

  1. jadorebydesign, Thank you very much. Great article

  2. nice!

Leave a Reply

Emilia Petrarca

Writer based in New York City.

Love Fashion & Friends

lifestyle tips for the modern mother

POPSUGAR Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Slave - London-based Fashion and Lifestyle blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Influx

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion and Cookies - fashion and beauty blog

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Bananas

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Foie Gras

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

The Joy of Fashion

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

JADORE-FASHION

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Fashion Food Fotos

A Rhode Island based Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Blog by Becky Freeman

troughthepasturesofthesky.wordpress.com/

Margot, fashion designer who sew, takes photos of her outfits, travel and watch Disney movies the sunday morning.

Nivasa Fashion

Wholesaler of dress materials and catalogue pcs

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close